TeeJaw Blog

Some Timely Themes For Your Perusal

Posted in Government and Politics by TeeJaw on Friday, July 16, 2010, 11: 03 AM

While I motorcycle across Wyoming and Colorado and back and read all of C. J. Box, here are some timely articles you may find interesting:

Obama Against the World

The Just-Passed Financial Reform May Backfire on Democrats

David Harsanyi on How The GOP Establishment In Colorado Undermines Grass-Roots Conservatives, and Loses Elections in The Process

Do you know who Ulysses Grant is? Sure you do, but you might be surprised to learn that a lot of young people these days don’t: Another Sign of the Apocalypse

Fiorina Is Within Striking Distance of Boxer

More Good News In Rasmussen Poll

And this video produced by the Dallas Tea Party is brilliant:

If you’re a political junkie like me you get the message. If you’re not up on all the political news because say, you have a life, let me explain. Janeane Garofalo, the dumb brunette talking about the limbic brain size, is calling anyone who criticizes Obama a racist. In her mind, she is talking about the Tea Partiers. She and her ilk are desperate to cast the Tea Partiers as racists because the race card has worked so well for them in the past. It is the best thing ever invented to allow liberals to avoid having to answer conservative arguments. But the video shows all the Democrats and liberals who have been criticizing Obama. So, Janeane, they’re racists too. Right?

UPDATE, 10:30 PM Friday: Voicemail on my cell from Mrs. TeeJaw. Last words were, “I’m so looking forward to you being back home.” I kinda like that. I’ll be on the road early tomorrow.

Bookmark and Share

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. One Hand Clapping said, on Friday, July 16, 2010, 7: 20 PM at 7:20 PM

    Never knew that Janeane Garofalo was a political activist & Air America ranter. Just remember her from “The Truth About Dogs and Cats.” In the video, who was her audience?

    • TeeJaw said, on Friday, July 16, 2010, 10: 27 PM at 10:27 PM

      MSNBC, I assume. That’s the cable channel for moonbats isn’t it? I’m surprised you didn’t know that Janeane Garofolo is a leftist radical political activist because she has been for as long as she has been a television actor, even back to the HBO series that depicted a late night talk show anchor (I can’t remember the name of it). That was at least ten years ago, probably more. She was (is) not just a Bush hater, she is a Bush hater on stilts. If Bush derangement syndrome makes it into the DSM IV [or whatever the current number is] it will be Janeane Garofalo that it will describe. I haven’t spent any time perusing her website because unlike Rush Limbaugh I can’t afford to pay anyone to do it for me, and I certainly don’t have the stomach for that sort of thing myself, but I’d bet a dollar to a doughnut hole that her radical beliefs are reflected there. Maybe I could persuade you to do that for me and report back.


Leave a Reply

