TeeJaw Blog

November 12, 2010

Posted in Culture, Government and Politics by TeeJaw on Friday, November 12, 2010, 10: 04 AM

What We Believe — Part 6 — Immigration Unlike some Democrats and libertarians we believe there is a crucial difference between legal and illegal immigration.  We’re for the former and against the latter.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Largest Law Firms Still Shrinking, Shedding 1,400 Lawyers This Year.   I wonder why so many young people still want to go to law school where they will likely acquire massive debt they can’t hope to repay on the bleak job prospects they will face.

Hillary Supporters Piling On.Every single thing I wrote and predicted about Barack Obama in 2008 was true, true, true, but that doesn’t mean I enjoy watching the nightmare unfold. After all, the reason I cared so much in 2008 was because I was so desperate to stave off the disaster. Now that I’m living through the disaster, I’m not exactly enjoying it.

“The news is so bad I can hardly stand to read it…” The writer disclaims any schadenfreude.  OK, I’ll carry that load.  There is some sort of television special on the State Department coming that prominently features Hillary actually wearing a dress and looking like she has lost some weight.  I think I know what that means [why else would anyone make a TV special about the State Department?].  I think Bill was pleased with the results on November 2nd, also.

[The link above may not work.  Leftists don’t like conservatives basking in schadenfreude reading their stuff.  If the link doesn’t work and you still want to read all of the gnashing of teeth trying putting “reclusive leftist” into a Google search. UPDATE: Turns out I was wrong about the reason the link didn’t work.  Instapundit had linked to it and melted down the server.  But I was still generally correct because the reclusive leftist is now bellyaching about all the crazy conservatives and libertarians reading her blog as a result of her “instalaunch”, something most bloggers would welcome.  Ingratitude is just part of being a leftist, I suppose.  The link above works now.]

Leave a Reply

