TeeJaw Blog

The Seekers 25th Reunion Concert — 1993

Posted in Culture by TeeJaw on Monday, September 19, 2011, 6: 42 PM

The Seekers is an Australian folk singing group formed in 1962 and broken up in 1968.  The original The Seekers consisted of Athol Guy, Keith Potger, Bruce Woodley and Ken Ray. Shortly after the group was formed Ray left and was replaced by Judith Durham. The Seekers had a string of hits between 1962-1968 including I’ll Never Find Another You, Georgy Girl, and Red Rubber Ball.

!n 1993 they reunited for an Australian tour.  Their Melbourne concert was a sell out with a spectacular performance, including the beautiful and mellifluous Time and Again and a new rendition of I’’ll Never Find Another You.  After the Australian tour they continued to perform and record together until 2003.  Judith Durham has a website where you can listen to her solo music. In 2000 she slipped on her kitchen floor and broke her hip. She then gave a stunning performance from a wheel chair at a Sydney concert that year.

Here is a much earlier version of I’ll Never Find Another You:

From their farewell concert in London July 7 1968.“The carnival is over”

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: